Teignbridge Trotters Running Club
Newton Abbot, Devon
Established 1982
Born to Run

Ladies' 10K

l10k.jpg What the Ladies 10K is all about

Ladies' 10K 

Sunday 22nd September 2024 

10am Start


Due to new owners at Dornafield, who can sadly no longer accommodate us, we have had to find a new Race HQ for 2024!

The good news is, we have, and we think you're going to love it! The race will now start and finish at Ipplepen Cricket Club, which is situated just off the A381 which runs between Newton Abbot and Totnes. 

There is plenty of free parking available at the Cricket Club, as well as toilets and showers.

We have also changed the latter part of the course. It's still scenic and follows undulating rural lanes throughout, with little traffic, and passes through the local hamlets of Ogwell and Denbury. Take a look at the new course HERE.  Drinks will be provided at approximately 5 and 8 km and at the finish. The course is well marshalled with Ambulance cover in attendance. 

Please note that headphones and earphones of any type are not permitted and anyone caught wearing them will be disqualified!

There is a strict race limit of 300. Entries are ONLINE ONLY, enter early to avoid disappointment as entries will only be taken on the day if the limit has not already been reached.

Registration will open from 8:30am

There will be refreshments available before, during and after the race. Who can resist our famous Trotter cakes!

We would like to thank our sponsors, who's support makes a massive difference;

A unique memento to all finishers.

Prizes awarded to the first 5 ladies and 1st, 2nd, 3rd. Category prizes U18, V35, V40, V45, V50, V55, V60 and V65. Prizes for the first 3 teams - 4 to count. 

The Trotters are very keen to encourage youngsters into our sport and are therefore offering free entry to all 15 -17 year olds.

We will only accept number transfers on the day of the race. Please come to Race HQ where there will be a transfer form for you to fill in. Please note there will be an administration charge of £3 per transfer.

Please note: All entrants will collect their race number on the day from Race HQ.

For any entry queries please contact the Entries Secretary: Liz Barnett ebarnett1@sky.com

For all other race enquiries please contact the Race Director: Debbie Elphick ladies10k@teignbridgetrotters.co.uk

Results from 2000 to Present

Race Photos



sibelco.jpg Our main race sponsor
photo 4.jpg Start of the 2023 race
jo pavey.jpg Jo Pavey knows a good race when she sees one!